So Tomorrow Elder Holland Comes!

That’s basically all we’ve been thinking about, anyway.

Hey everybody!

This week was pretty hectic–we’ve been working to get all of our investigators and less-actives and members really excited for the visit of the apostle tomorrow. We also had transfers! On Tuesday, I think 14 new elders and 2 new sisters arrived. So the office was packed with trainers!

We headed to the mission home to pick up the new missionaries and it was packed too.

My new companion is Elder V! He’s from northern Argentina and is just starting out on the mission, but he speaks like a Brazilian (he studied Portuguese for 3 years) and teaches like he’s already been out a year and a half. So I don’t have much to teach him, I think, but we work together really well! He’s very hard-working and I think we’ll have a really good transfer together. I’ll put in a picture of us.

Other than that, this week was pretty normal! We had another choir practice in Santos on Saturday. Also, the new elder in the zone here (replacing Elder T) is Elder O, from Peru!

Anyway, thanks for all of the letters, and I hope you’re all doing great! I hope Melissa and James made it to Indiana, and I guess it’s probably time for Scott to go back to school! I don’t know what Eric and Noelle are up to, but they keep sending me pictures of cool places in Maine. And Mom and Dad still going strong in NY! Keep it up!

Love,
Craig

Comments

